Five Weekday Meals Experiment

I love receiving Food24’s Weekday Meals newsletter on a Monday morning. I pore over the options, and every ooh and aah is more vociferous than the one before.

But that’s usually where the excitement ends.

After a morbidly-hued Monday, I usually opt for an over-priced, under-spiced Woolies meal and survive on fridge anomalies and take-aways for the rest of the week.

Cook? Pah. I’m too stressed/lazy/hot/cold/overworked/single/scared of the dishes to tackle meal preparation on my own.

However, changing my bad habits takes more than a plastic bag (I know – I need to take my own shopper) full of groceries that will probably change colour, shape and smell in my fridge over the next few weeks.

Five days, five simple recipes. I’ve got this.

Here’s what I’m offering: A bad Blackberry photo of my creation, my additions/remarks on the recipe and various ratings.

Let’s go!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

