Ready Steady Cook!

I’m on my mark! I’m ready to go!

Go go go!

Ready Steady Cook!

The first thing I cooked as an inquisitive 5-year-old was boiled carrots and tomatoes. Perhaps not the most exciting menu, but I’d say I have an affinity for vegetables.

Or so I thought.

When I received my list for the Ready Steady Cook Challenge, it was obvious something was missing. My list provider had left the meat off the list. Silly girl! I’ll just mail her and… wait. Here are seven ingredients.

Lentils
Potato
Onion
Coconut milk
Cashew nuts
Butternut
Mango

But… but… where’s the MEAT?!

How am I supposed to make a 3-course meal with no MEAT?! This has indeed become a real challenge for my meat-loving tendencies in the kitchen. But that’s the point, right?

Like my friend Jean says: “I’m not sure what people have against lemons but if life doesn’t give them to you, you can’t make fuckall lemonade right?”

Thanks for the lemons, List Lady.

Main course coming up in the next post.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ready Steady Cook!

  1. Ooooh those ingredients sound delish! Can think of quite a few exotic combos.

Leave a Reply

