Top Deck Cupcakes

Do you really need an excuse or occasion to bake cupcakes? I certainly don’t, but a new recipe for icing is more than enough motivation.

Top Deck Cupcakes with Roux icing

Chocolate below, white on top...

When someone calls their recipe “The Best Frosting I’ve Ever Had“, that’s really putting your neck out there. And who am I to disagree without shoving spoonfuls down my throat first, just to make sure I tasted right the first time.

And that’s just what I did. Chocolate cupcakes with white icing look so much cooler than vanilla cake with chocolate icing, no? It’s the Top Deck of cake.

The secret to this icing is the sort-of ‘roux’. Click here for the recipe and you’ll see what I mean.

I only ate three myself. I gave the other 21 to neighbours and colleagues. I deserve a Top Deck slab for my charitable ways…

2 Comments

Filed under Desserts

2 responses to “Top Deck Cupcakes

  1. I am so glad you made the shift to WordPress…..definitely a step in the right direction!!! The cupcakes , well they speak for themselves…….divine!!

  2. As said by Julia : “With enough butter, anything is good.”

Leave a Reply

